Fabulously Fruity Weekend

I was a little sad this morning as I wandered down the garden to pick the last of the blueberries and raspberries for breakfast.  It’s been a bumper crop this year but the damp weather is starting to claim the raspberries before I can get to them.

A robin started to sing nearby – strange how you don’t really notice robins in the Summer.  It sang it’s socks off and I thought if he can be so happy on a rainy morning then I’ve no reason to be grumpy.  These fruit trees have given their all for me this year, so much so that I’ve been able to give some to neighbours.  As I walked back towards the kitchen I left some berries on the fence under where the robin sat, I wanted to say thank you for keeping me company and for turning my morning around.

Wherever you are, I wish you a wonderful start to your weekend!

 

5 thoughts

Leave a Reply

