All That Glistens – is going to be a Challenge!!

This week I’ve been asked to take some images for a  local artist who makes jewellery.  Never having taken photographs of jewellery before I thought I’d better get some practice in!  I’m currently gathering props together to see how I can best display the pieces.

Below are some test shots I’ve done on some of my own bits and bobs.  I’ll let you know if it all comes to fruition ..

 

6 thoughts

  1. Compositions look great, maybe try additional lights and/flash to make the pieces ‘ping’. You can also get a small pop up light box for this purpose which will give you extra light. Just some suggestions from a newbie photographer. YouTube is also a great source for learning such things. The very best of luck and I look forward to seeing more of your work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

