Weekend Hibernation

Winter has finally arrived!  The temperature’s dropped and snow is forecast.  I’m all set for a warm and cosy weekend so light the fire, get the hot chocolate on and snuggle up in your favourite jumper.

I started the year clearing out cupboards and drawers of clutter I was hanging on to ‘just in case’.  Now it’s time to start on me – my wardrobe is next on the list for a good overhaul having accumulated pieces I’ve not worn for years or no longer fit with the ‘New Me’ I’m aiming for – more on this later ..

I’ve also fallen back in love with cooking real food and will be firing up the oven this weekend to make stew, roast chicken and soup.  Don’t you just love Winter food!

Whatever you are doing, I wish you a warm and cosy Weekend x

 

 

 

9 thoughts

  1. It’s supposed to be cold and snowy here, too. My plan is to make an enormous pot of chili, watch football, and do some writing. Let the weather outside be frightful..I don’t need to be out in it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

