Close Your Eyes …

I’m finding the World a bit crazy at the moment, how about you?  Just looking for an escape route, if only for a short while, to re-group and gain some balance.

I’m still struggling to meditate and not sure I’ll ever get the hang of it.  I can manage to sit quietly but still end up mentally compiling a ‘to do’ list or start wondering what the dog’s up to.  Perhaps it’s the silence that throws me.

I recently came across the below music which I’m finding hits the spot when you just want to drift away to a calmer place.  Close your eyes, place your hands on your heart .. and just breathe

 

 

10 thoughts

      1. It was fantastic, Deb! Thanks for asking! I’m thinking about taking instructor classes and teaching it. I work with so many people who have joint and back issues… would love to help older folks with more movement through a gentle yoga practice. We’ll see! Hope all is well with you.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have but only now starting to appreciate it. It was a bit too slow for me when I was younger and I didn’t have the patience to take it slow and be mindful. I love pilates as well and find Yogalates by Louise Solomon particularly good at combining both.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I know exactly what you mean. I love Pilates, too. When I was doing it regularly a few years ago, I was in the best shape I’ve ever been. Going to check out Yogalates now! Sounds perfect!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

